Thursday, July 21, 2011
What exactly causes headaches when you're coughing & coughing quite often and quite hard?
I've asthma and at the moment think I might have a chest infection or something, lots of phlegm, blocked nose, sometimes hard to breathe even after taking asthma inhalers. Sweating like a pig and every time I cough get a severe headache - almost like my brain is bumping up against my skull, lol. I know that's not what happens of course but what does actually cause a headache when you cough like that? Blood vessels or something? Thanks.
Why is my little brother so difficult (Supposedly long)?
First you have to accept him what he is.Then you have to be unbiased while reacting.As his action,cause you to react and in turn your reaction cause him to respond.This is a vicious circle and to be broken.
GIRLLS!! Do I need to change my personality? Friends sister's opinion need help!!!?
Girls don't want a guy that is THAT into himself. They want someone thats going to be into them. It sounds like you are so full of yourself that you aren't connecting to those around you. Lighten up and quit taking yourself so seriously. As a woman I would rather date someone with an amazing personality over great looks any time. Your appearance will only get you so far.
Please read what i've wrote, its a re-write of chapter one from the 'the dead' by Charlie Higson :)?
wow! that must have taken you ages to write, that's actually REALLY good! the amount of detail included is outstanding. hope you get some sort of publishing because this is very good!
Which SAT scores should I send to my colleges?
They will see all scores every time you took it no matter what you do, but they are only supposed to pay attention to the highest ones.
What is your Disney name?
My Disney name is Giselle Winnie. No, I don't like it. Giselle isn't too bad but I really don't like Winnie. Winnie reminds me of Winnie the Pooh and I always found him to be creepy. I have no idea why though,
Do you agree or disagree?
I agree..no one likes being miserable.And if they take a chance and change those circumstances,there's a chance that the grass won't be as green as they thought it was from the other side...
Football cleats are a bit bigger?
m a size 8 and i got a 8 1/2 feels a bit big. is there any thing i can do? i was going to consider using cotton balls but then if my feet sweats i dont know haha i got them yesterday and its to late to return them is there anything i can do?
About to pass out? what's going on?
I'm pregnant but this has happened before so I don't think its related. I hadn't eaten and I was standing in line at the courthouse and suddenly my vision started blurring and to the point where I can hardly see, my hearing went almost completely away it felt like what it does when ur in high altitude but much worse. Was sweating like crazy, cold sweats too. Felt real dizzy and all symptoms passed once I was able to be seated.. Why did this happen? I have a dr appt later today but was wondering if I could get some insight before hand
Is my house haunted it doesnt feel right!!!!!?
We bought a house in the country.. Eight acres ...at the end of our property there is a gravesight... I still have my house in the city but we were traveling here everynight and on weekends with our three kids on a weekend I had no kids we came out here and out of the blue I was laying in bed watching tv and my heart started racing when I got up I went outside and sat on the deck started sweating and my heart was pounding really bad... I got up walked into the house and completely collapsed I couldn't feel my limbs or lift my heAd I thought I was having a heart attack and that I was going to die I was rushed to emerg and was unable to speak to even tell them what happened ... I have had three episodes since but only in the country not my city house and just dint feel good when I am here ...the doctors say it is anxiety but I feel something different and think there is something wrong about this house ...when I walk into the kitchen I keep thinking I see someone standing there...It is only in the house my chest hurts anD I feel dizzy when I go outside I feel better???
Bachmann has a great Idea to get the country back on its feet again. Do you know what it is?
Yea, she thinks it is a good thing because unemployment will be almost non-existent. Delusional if she thinks the American people will ever go for that. They would have to take the 2nd amendment away before bringing sweat shops style businesses back to this country.
Heat exhaustion or infected tooth?
Considering he had a fever(though possible he had heat exhaustion as well). I would suspect an infection. He needs to see a doctor asap. An infected tooth is no joke.
Agree or Disagree: Sugar Ray Leonard's biggest wins are overrated?
duran didnt quit like people claim he did. sugar ray was making a mockery of everything duran stood for in that fight by acting like a clown, running away, pulling faces etc that duran got so wound up he basically told him to f**k off. duran was a fire in the heart, toe to toe warrior and to have to put up with rays clowning around was just two disrespectfull to the sport for him to take. duran would die in the ring before he would quit from punishment. he felt that is ray wasnt going to fight then neither was he. its obvious to any fighter thats what happened. and yes i agree that the hagler fight is over rated too. ok ray probably won it by a round in my opinion and im a hagler fan. i think ray won it in a fashion that i hate to see ( jabbing and running) and he only agreed to fight him after seeing him struggle against john mugabe and thought that maybe hagler had finally lost his edge. the first hearns fight i think he deserves all the credit for that to be honest. and i agree he lost the second one. even he admits that though.
Is gatorade made with sweat?
I heard that gatorade was made with sweat, at first i was like that's just stupid of course its not, but then i started hearing other people talk about it and i became even more curios, it probably isn't but i'd like to make sure. So is it?
What are your guilty pleasure names?
I love the names Blythe and Clearly for a girl!!! I also love the name Binder for a boy! But I don't think I would ever find a husband that would be okay with those names....
'95 Mustang air conditioning smells like antifreeze?
For not knowing much you sure are off to a good start, yes top off your oil and coolant (you could do this yourself). Oil- put in 1/2 quart at a time, go slow- use a funnel give oil a minute to make it's way down to pan, check often till at the 'full' line on dip stick (ok if you put a bit too much in (just above line -ok). Coolant's a little diff but same process (look at cap you should take the pink / orange type- not green). When coolant is full, install cap, start engine, run about 10 min, let cool a bit, carefully open coolant cap (just be aware, may be warm/ hot) turn open 1/4 turn till off. Do this 2-3 times, till full and stays full.--Your cooling system is a closed system, meaning the only reason you need to ever add to, is if you have some sort of leak-- This leads to 'smoke-smell' from vents. Right in checking passenger floor, check again with hand, pull carpet back if needed. If sticky or smells 'sweet' your heater core is leaking (that's two problems in one). If you think its just water, your a/c drain is clogged, no prob- under car just about where (above a bit) is a little black rubber hose hanging down. It has dirt built up in it, with just a screwdriver stick up through from bottom, tap around and clear out. Now at some point you will need to have the cooling system checked for leaks, also oil leaks, but for a 95 just keep an eye on things and check often.- OK sound like alot but it's just steps to take and saves you a few hundred bucks. YOU GOT THIS.
What could be wrong with me?
Just lately i have been getting REALLY bad stomach cramps. I have been coughing up phlegm, to the point its actually choked me a few times. Im sweating extensively, and im getting tired really easily. The other day i was in an athletics contest. Which im usually really good at. And on the 800 meters my throat just closed up, and i couldnt breathe... And i ended up in the first aid unit. Also im constipated, which is discusting :S And my ribs are aching like crazy! No theres no chance i can be pregnant. And there is no history of stomach problems in the family, apart from my mum suffering from hernias.
Which one is best? Which one is worst?
Best lainey I don't care to much for middle name. Try lanie rae? Or laynie rae? And worst would be tilly lol I'm not a big fan. Good choice on names tho dear!
Should I meet up with this person?
if you haven't heard from him then don't go. it's less of a hassle for him to turn around and go home than it would be for you. text him and say you're not going since you haven't heard from him and leave it at that. besides, if YOU took the initiative to get back in contact with then maybe he's not super interested in staying in touch.
This or that- similar girl names!?
Maddy, Madelyn,Makenna, Rihanna, Alyssa, Sallie, Miah,Michelle, Caitlyn,Maya, Marcy, Jenna, Giselle, Karissa, Lacey
Unpopular names for girls?
There's a list of the least popular girls names here: a href="http://www.top-100-baby-names-search.com/least-popular-girls-names.html" rel="nofollow"http://www.top-100-baby-names-search.com…/a
Christian ladies, do you prefer a man who's a leader or who you can control?
Anyone who follows God is for the betterment of the other person. We all have roles and responsibilities that go with our gender and position in life. Follow God means we are about the best for those we are responsible to.
My boyfriend refuses to go to college?
So I'm 19 and recently started dating a 22 year old, granted I have known him for awhile. He just refuses to go to college even though he is bright, I just don't understand it. I am currently in college and I keep pestering him to go at which point he gets upset. I'm becoming rather irritated because it seems like he will never get the initiative to go.. He thinks that his life will be better without student loans. But with a minimum wadge job I can't see it being any better. How do you handle this problem?
Making a hexagon cake without the cake pans?
Cutting would be the easiest. I would suggest that you just really take your time and measure measure measure before you cut.
Wednesday, July 20, 2011
Is it possible to suffer a mild heart attack and not know it?
i felt a strange pain in my chest the other night and it was accompanied by dizziness and cold sweat. after a while i had my wife drive me to the emergency room at the nearest hospital and the nurse checked my blood pressure which was fine and gave me a cardiograph (a machine with wires attached to my chest, gut, arms and legs). the doctor that diagnosed me said the cardiograph was fine and that all was from muscle pain due to my job (sewing machine operator). i still feel chest pains when i lie down and this afternoon i felt numbness in my head and felt dizzy at work. could it have been a heart attack and do i have reason to worry?
Is she flirting? Or does she like me a little?
She was definitely flirting with you. Ask for her number the very next time you see her if you really do like her. Do it or be kicking yourself for some time.
Birth Control: Breasts getting bigger? ?
I've read several articles about birth control pills being breast enhancers, so I think those are the effects of the pills you're taking (:
Is it the victoria line (underground), or just me?
im 7 months pregnant and i felt fine, but as soon as i got on the victoria line i felt as if i was about to die. i couldnt breath, i started swelling up and sweating. it was horrible. i looked round and everyone else looked fine. when i got out onto the streets i felt better. is it that train or just me?
Is this what you would you like to see happen to our disabled veterans?
Veterans have VA benefits, one of the perks you get from serving in the military. Medicaid is available to everyone so no surprise you will get a lot of veterans using it too.
What is the mechenism of sweating when exposed to humid environment?
It's from when we were hunters/Gatherer and is designed to cool the body down, much like goosebumps are designed to warm the body but no longer work
Do I burn more calories?
I do alot of walking. When I walk I wear a thin sports sweater. Do I burn more calories that way because I'm sweating more?
How do you tell your parents ? ( Long Story )?
The coach of my gymnastics team has been acting in a very inappropriate way. During our first team training session, he has extremely nice and he told us that we could come talk to him about anything. A few months later he started to get really touchy. At first we just ignored it because sometimes coaches have to touch the gymnasts, but than he started massaging us, patting us on our bums, kissing us on the lips, forehead, and cheek, making us sit on his lap, etc.. My mate Giselle and myself told him that we weren't comfortable with him kissing us and asked if he would mind not doing it. He told us that " that was just his way of showing us that he's proud of us and we'll get use to it." When he said that Giselle and I thought we were just overreacting. None of the others girls on the team were complaining. Than 3 months after that our team captain and also a very good mate of mine, Victoria had stopped coming to trainings. She never misses them. So I went to her flatt and I asked her were has she been and is everything okay ? She told me "no". Victoria told me that she doesn't want to be around our coach anymore. She went on to tell me that one weekend he had invited her to have lunch in London with him. She said since she was captain, in a way she felt obligated to go. Victoria than said that after lunch they had went back to his flatt because he wanted to show her old videos of his other former gymnasts, she said the only reason she agreed was because he told her that his girlfriend would be there. When they had gotten there, his girlfriend had gone out to visit family. She said while they were watching the videos, he had started putting his hand up her dress and started kissing her. She told him to stop and she had started to cry. He told her that " he could see that she wants it" and "how he wouldn't hurt her". Vicky told me that it hurt so much and she trusted him. She said after, he helped her put on her clothes and gave her a kiss on the forehead and asked her to keep it their "little secret" She said she keeps having nightmares and she wants to tell someone but she thinks it's her fault for "giving it to him".The next day me and the rest of the girls met at a cafe and discussed the problem. They said they've all been touched by him ( on the bum, chest, private areas, and Blair was also talked into having sex with him ). I really want to tell my mum and dad, because they know something is wrong. I can't focus on my gymnastics or school work because I'm always nervous about being around my coach. I've been touched by him before and I keep thinking what if he does the same thing to me that he did to Vicky and Blair ? At the same time, me and the other girls feel guilty for everything and that we must have lead him or something in those months to make him do these things to us. Our coach is very young and very good hot.He just turned 24 last month and we've always been able to trust and connect with him. Most of us on the team or 16 and 17 years old. He was also a very good coach. I want to tell parents what has been going, but I'm scared. How should I tell my mum and dad ? I was going to write them a note, but I got nervous. I think talking to them would be better, but I'm not sure what to say and how say it ? What if they think its my fault for letting it go on for so long ?
What causes night sweats in a healthy 21 year old man, Ontario Canada?
Night sweats can be a symptom of a hormone disorder or an infection. Sometimes it can be related to taking certain medications, hypoglycemia or very rarely, certain types of cancers. Sometimes it's just idiopathic, meaning there is no apparent cause. Someone with this symptom should see a doctor.
How should i handle this situation?
soo there's this girl name Daphne who's always flirting with my boyfriend and its getting really annoying..we stopped texting lke 3 hrs ago...usually i dont sweat..but then i look on his facebook page and he was having a flirtatious convo with Daphne that was almost like 75 comments long and it happened 3 hrs ago which leads me to think he stopped talking to me to talk to Daphne -___-...she's always on his facebook and always on his dick(excuse my language). she even said that she'd kiss him and that they should hook up sometime and all this other bullshit...what should i do? how do i get her to back the hell off?
The Republican Party wants to eliminate all funding for national public health measures and funding for public?
Yeah, well....since they also want to eliminate the EPA and FDA, you also need to include all the people that will die of cancer and food poisoning.
What would your new name be (French Edition) ❤?
Edith Bianca and Maximilien Felix. I love the boy name, but I'm not a fan of Edith. Bianca is nice, but I wouldn't ever use it.
Why Does My Face Get Red During Workouts?
cant fix it. it happens because your forcing yourself to go that extra step and working hard means more oxygen and blood is being pumped across your body at a fast rate.
Does she consider me just a bit of drunken fun or are her feelings for me stronger than that?
She is rather aggressive and to the point. Doesn't sound like she is at all shy. If she likes you you would think she would tell you. I wouldn't want a guy to think I do this to all the guys. Talk to her and ask her what she wants.
Clare Giselle? What do you think of this name for my daughter? :)?
I think it sounds very pretty, but it's not common. & I like the spelling of Clare better than Claire. :)
Taking care of electric guitar?
I bought a copy les paul double cut away guitar that has the blue see through finish where you can see the wood pattern and chrome hardware. I normally dont really clean my guitars that i had in the past because i just like to play. But im kinda worried about this one. Will sweat ruin the finish the guitar and the chrome hardware?
Is Malena Costa a supermodel?
In spain, is she a really famous model? Or is she just trying to make her way in the industry and is famous just because of Puyol? Just trying to get perspective as an American. (aka is she a Giselle or an America's Next Top Model reject?) thx
I am feeling resentful towards my parents because of my childhood?
You can be resentful, but will it change anything? Instead, you have to focus on the future and your health. Perhaps it would be best if you talked to your parents about how you feel, or even write them a letter explaining it to them. Use that resent and put it toward changing your life :)
How to become more sociable?
force yourslf to make conversation, even small things like at the shop or waiting to get a reiept or something
My boyfriend never message me or calls me first, is he ignoring me?
generally my crush replies only when i messasge him although he talks nicely but he never messasges me or calls me first, its only i who take the initiative and at one point he leaves me without replying..so is he ignoring me?is he not interested in me?should i move on?
Is it bad to sweat with heat rash?
I have just gotten heat rash and also have a workout schedule in which i do sweat a lot .I just want to know if it will worsen it or wont make a difference .
Does this guy like me .-.?
Aw, that sounds so cute... >w< I think he does! Wait, I don't think, I know he does! Why don't you hang around him or go out for a few more times to make sure? Or just ask him, it can't hrt to ask. And from the sounds of it, I think you liek him too. Good luck!
Question about my body? been wondering for years?
ok, im 14 and i weigh around 175 lbs. i consider myself very overweight. at the same time, i run as fast as your average person without breaking a sweat, and my friend cant run 20 feet without panting and hes around my weight. also, i ran straight up a hill (almost sprinting) twice the length of a normal street without breaking a sweat and only panting slightly. my friend couldnt even manage to run and had to do the method where you move sideways while going slightly up to reduce effort (i dont know how many people know it) and he was panting very hard when he got to the top, and i was at the top while he was only halfway. if it makes more sense, he was carrying his laptop in a shoulder-sling bag, but even without it he cant manage it. i have that hump on my stomach area that shows im fat and i have some squishy body parts, but at the same time, im athletic and agile and flexible strong (i can lift and carry my uncle who is 30 and is also overweight) im about 5 foot 5 and im a guy. is some of this fat actually muscle? i know i have muscle but am i mistaking some of it for fat? i dont major in any sport im an all-rounder i usually swim, play basketball, or soccer, but im not in any league or tem, i just do it on my own time.
Mac pro longwear foundation?
Im looking for a new foundation that will last longer than 8 hours. Im currently using MUFE HD foundation and i love it however, i find that it slides off my face very quickly. Since summer is here i need something that is going to stick on through humidity and sweat. I got a sample of Mac pro long wear and its okay but I think I am applying to much to my skin because it looks very thick. I also looked into the Estee lauder double wear but its a full coverage foundation. I also tryed the estee lauder double wear LIGHT but was way to light. Basically, im looking for a medium coverage foundation that will stay put through the hot summer days that has a natural finish.Any advice? Thanks!
UTI and antibiotic side affects.?
I have had a UTI for a week, and yesterday I went to the CVS Minute Clinic (I do not have insurance). I was prescribed SMZ/TMP 800-160 Tab as an antibiotic. After taking two doses of this, I have had extreme chills, then extreme sweating, a slightly high fever (100.4), and a TERRIBLE headache. I called the NA at the Minute Clinic back and she has changed my antibiotics, but I am worried that I have a kidney infection. She told me to take the new antibiotic and see if things are better within 3 days. I can't afford to go to a real doctors office, and I owe quite a bit to the ER... they probably won't even see me. Any suggestions/advice?
What are some pretty, elegant, kind of unique names i could name my baby girl?
Her dad wants to name her isabella but im not so sure. i would like more choices. i kind of like naomi, leona, giselle, arianna, or lilianna. He said no to giselle because it sounds like a stripper name lol i dont think so.
Is it bad from my part to email my friend?
I have guy friend who I email frequently in order to keep ourselves in touch. Since he lives in other town I felt like emailing is nice way to keep in touch with your friends. But I have noticed from the beginning that he never takes initiative to send me any email. I have always found me taking initiative for sending him message about how he is doing and everything. So I am concern that is it bad from my part to take initiative in emailing him or is it just his way of talking.Or is it something like he doesn't like me sending him emails. Though he always appreciates my messages so I have never found his responses rude or anything but I am just making a guess. I would really appreciate any advice from anyone.
Tuesday, July 19, 2011
I've been having night sweats. could I be pregnant?
I have a fan on at night, sleep in light clothes, and cover up with an extremely thin blanket, yet wake up with my hair plastered to my face. is it possible i am pregnant?
Does this type of sleeve have a name?
It's called a puff sleeve. Some people even call it a puffy sleeve. It's very common in costumes for princesses and is very influential in the fashion industry today too. Although, sometimes the puffs may be bigger or smaller depending on the designer.
Did I make a good choice with my college?
It's not always the school...it's what you make of it. You made a wise choice if you visited them both, talked to current students/counselors. and chose the one that felt more like home to you. They are both good schools though. Emory is a little better, but you're in Baylor's honors college so it shouldn't be of much difference when applying to medical school. A college that feels like home is a must, especially if you're pre-med. Good Luck with college!
Guilty Pleasure Names.. or Not? :)?
I think Emerson, Hudson, Juliette and Giselle could all be used as names. My sister is actually named Juliette and it is lovely as a first name. She always gets compliments on it. THe rest however should stay on the guilty pleasure list.
How to read a guy who acts incredibly hot and cold?
He's not trying to get hurt with the distance between you, and since he don't see you a lot, he's not going to wait around he is young.
Really weird dream, or not a dream?
Are you taking any medication for your anxiety? I'm on anti-anxiety medication and sometimes I get those side-effects too. If you are not on any kind of medication for your anxiety, I would recommend going to the doctor and see if it is a medical problem.
Is this heat exhaustion ?
Just because you don't have ALL the symptoms of something doesn't mean you don't have the sickness, but it sounds to me like you do have heat exhaustion. Remember to drink lots of water and keep your self hydrated and maybe see a doctor.
Help me decide twin girl names?
I don't like Ivory (love Lucia though) or Mallorie Sage. The rest are all very beautiful and since Mia Scarlett is on all of the combinations but one I would certainly go with that one for sure. You obviously LOVE that name. :-) I think my favorite combination would be Olivia Giselle and Mia Scarlett.
Isn't it time to take America back from the union robber barons?
Trouble is then you just give it back to the big business robber barons. Let's give this country back to the American people.
Do you think I should do something about it now?
A person cannot have tooooo many friends. Relax and leave it where it is at. Can always move it to skype. Good to have good friends. That's what life is all about.
What should I eat when I feeling like puking/throwing up... ?
first im a 13 year old boy** im really sick have had a headache/stomache for the past 2 days and 2 nights .. this is my thrid day! .. anyway yesterday almost all day i was cold .. because i went out in the sun for an 1 hour with my sweater on and long sleeve shirt on underneath and i was out in the sun the whole tim! (yes i was wearing sunscreen) and i wasnt even hot or sweating ... and then my sister was only out for 20 minutes and she was just wearing a short sleeve shirt and she was sweating! .. werid i must of had the cold .... but then I took a 2 hour (day) nap and when I woke up i was burning hot and it was at night, when it wasnt as "Hot" so then I think i had the fever...? ... buyt know its today and i have a headache (little ) i think its becoz of my stomache... becoz know i feel like puking .. but theres not really anything in my stomache 2 throw up .. so i need 2 eat somethin g .. but idk what 2 eat .. (I was gonna have chocalte milk that provides "Breakfast" but we dont have any left ,, thats what worked 4 me last time) .. so any foods thats safe for me to eat .. and make me throw-up and hopefully get rid of this whole SICKNESS .. :( (sorry i spelled stomache wrong idk how 2 spell it .. but its same as belly-ache ) .. anyway best answer will get as many points as i can give , 10.. anyway hope you answer.
Is it too late to apply for Cambridge? (Serious help required!)?
What grades did you get at GCSE - all As? What are you predicted for your AS/A levels - all As? If all of this is true, then talk to your college about perhaps adding some more A levels in less "fluffy" subjects than film studies and media studies. But if your grades aren't at the level I've mentioned, then to be honest, do not bother. Instead, move on. Find a uni you like, and go there instead.
Can you have a false negative with HSV2?
I recently had sex with someone I'm dating who happens to be an old friend. we used a condom, but I know he had an ex that had herpes. She was on suppressive therapy and hadn't had an outbreak in ten years. He has never had an outbreak. No one he has been with since has ever had an outbreak. I trust him on that. So as for me, I had been tested for everything about a year and a half ago, after a creepy ex, and had two paps and only dated one other person who I was with for over a year. He had only been with 3 other people and we always used condoms. I know that doesn't mean much. but trust me the dude was safe. So anyway this friend of mine and I had sex once with a condom, but he also ate me out, and within a day or two I was starting to have problems. I'm pretty in tune with my body, and I knew it wasn't normal. In a few days it went from UTI feeling to yeast infection feeling and one small blister on my erithra, but it really hurt. And then I was having night sweats and nausea and the kicker for me was that I had a sore throat and also just a tiny spot of watery orange, like watered down blood coming out not when I peed, but when i wiped, like from my pee hole. So I went straight to the doctor and got tested for HSV. It has only been a few days, and I'm concerned if the results come back negative that they could be wrong. So my question is... If you are showing clear symptoms, could a blood test miss it if you have it only for a short time?
Is there out there a perfume with locker room odor? Would this odor attract girls?
You know there's a perfume out there with vulva odor. So, why wouldn't there be a man sweat cologne?
Why do my legs never get cold?
I mean they literally don't get cold, I could stand outside during the winter with shorts on and they never get cold like my upper body does, and even sometimes my upper body never gets cold either. Also every time I snuggle up next to a girl, they always point out how warm my body is, I mean it doesn't bother me I don't sweat because of it, my mom tells me it's because I radiat heat well. So my first question is, why do my legs and upper body almost never get cold. And my second question is why am I so warm to the touch. I play soccer, just in case that has anything to do with it.
Is it semen or sweat on my underwear?
I woke up this morning with a tiny wet spot, like quarter sized. I do not think it was a wet dream because when I have had those the wet spot is much larger, ew I know, and today I smelled the little wet spot and it did not smell like semen at all. I have no idea what it could be. If it was a wet dream I would think it would at least smell like semen and be bigger, but I also don't know if it is sweat because I don't think sweat would leave a little wet spot and instead I would think it would be a damp feeling. I also don't think it is urine, because it didn't smell like that, it didn't really have a smell, just smelled like the rest of my underwear. Also the spot dried within like 20 minutes of me waking up. Please help me, this spot concerns me because I have an OCD about cleanliness. When I masturbate or have a wet dream I wash my private area about 6 times and take a shower around 2 hours long to get clean, can someone also tell me if that is too much washing and how much washing is necessary to clean off all of the semen. Thank you in advance, and thanks especially for reading this entire question.
Any suggestions on how to stop accessive forehead sweating?
I have an upcoming wedding, and I am also a ACCESSIVE sweater!!!! Does anyone have ANY suggestions on how to stop the sweating, or how to make it not as bad? Any help, other than turning up the AC haha! Thanks.
PLEASE HELP ME!!! I'm afraid that he is going to forget me... What should I do?
chat with him of fb...if he likes you he will talk to you if he doesnt then he wont respond he if you chat him he wont be able to forget you!
Mothers,fathers do you know?
Hi ,ok so me and my wife having been trying for our fourth child with the last eight months we have had an unlucky time as we aren't conceiving ,i have noticed with the last week that in the middle of the night her chest and forehead is like almost a blanket of sweat i noticed it when i touched her its not like her to sweat like that at night as she is usually complaining it is cold and she also seems to talk in her sleep would there be any signs of her being pregnant or is there something else wrong
Im scared to go to middle school Help!?
dont worry trust me theres nothing bad about middle school if u have to worry about something it would be high school that isnt the best place to be but u still have really good memories and in 7th grade i was like the chill person that made people laugh had alot of friends and it was fun
How can I stop an older cat from attacking? I know he is scared and disoriented in a new home and new people?
that seems to be a stress issue for your cat and that is why is reacting like that. I would suggest you to spray and plug-in Feliway www.feliway.com/us it contains pheromones, when this is present in the ambience, it makes the cat feel safe and comfortable. Its completely natural and helps cat reduce stress such as moving into a new place, travel, or be with new pets. Good luck :)
How to stay cool while riding horses in the summer?
I live in fairly hot California weather, and I ride at my local equestrian center. I recently bought a new helmet, an IRH helmet that has 12 air vents, and I ride in thin riding tights and light weight t-shirts. I ride eventing style, so I am jumping a lot, and working on dressage. I am in good shape but I get so hot! My face turns bright red, my helmet turns into a furnace and I sweat like crazy! I have thought about trying some sort of cooling headband or something! I ride sometimes three horses each day, and I would like your help!
Need help picking out my daughters name?
Dont listen to the other people about being teased for different spelling.. My name is Somer sounds like Summer, but i like that my name is spelt differently and is unique, no one has ever teased me growing up.. as for the names i like Emilee Jazelle lol jk no Giselle is nice!
I don't know what is it I wanna do. How can I make an informed decision that is the best?
I guess I suggest pursuing whichever degree you need to do what you enjoy in life. Don't get a degree in something you won't be happy doing.
Could I have diabetes?
Right, I'm 16 in seven days. I've noticed that recently, when I exercise to the point that I'm red in the face, sweating, I get 'low blood sugar'. I need something like a banana or another piece of fruit to help me regain energy. Don't get me wrong, I'm very athletic and 'fit' and I have a semi-healthy diet. Also, I notice that I need to urinate more often than other people.
Is WALKING as exercise USELESS?
walking is perfect at first u wont see it but one u see more muscle and less fat ull be glad u walked(;
How do i calm down without dip?
I go to boarding school, i'v been dipping for over a year, and im in a country where they don't sell smokeless tobacco. My heart is racing a lot, my head hurts and im sweating, any advice on controlling the withdrawals?
What in the world is causing my symptoms?
every once in a while i will start to sweat really bad but i will have goose bumps, i will get dizzy, my hands will shake really bad and i feel like i'm going to pass out, usually after i eat something i will start to feel better. i have had blood work before but the doctor said everything looks normal. this just happened while i was at work and i went to the snack machine and ate something and after about 10 minutes i feel back to normal. what is going on? i ate breakfast this morning and i'm not on a diet or anything.
Heat exhaustion or infected tooth?
So last night my husband was watching tv with me and then all of a sudden he was curled in a ball crying and holding his mouth. His face was not swollen or anything it just hurt really bad and i was really scared cause i mean hello what 22 year old man starts crying over a tooth a tooth ache unless its really bad. well he put some aspirin on it and it stopped. he went to work this morning completly fine. he is a farm hand and he was at work 11 hours outside the whole time and it was about 90 here. he was fine all day till about 20 mins before he came home and then he started feeling really sick i checked his temp when he got home and it was 101.5 i gave him some advil it went down he was feeling better and 4 hours later his stomach started hurting.the fever was coming back. he took some tyonal and we went to bed and about an hour later he woke up puking. right before he got sick he was sweating after it stopped.he is sleeping now and it feels like his temp is down. i am kinda scared to go to sleep with him like this. does this sound like an infection in his tooth could have reptured or be leaking or more like head exhaustion ? oh and today his tooth has not hurt him at all
What to say when evaluating an employee on initiative?
if they take the initiative try to give examples of when they have done that. If they don't then try to tell them you'd like to see them take more intitiative and give them examples of how they can or give them a project and tell them how you'd like them to take the intiative. Give them a situation and talk about that; that way it does not feel like you are attacking them and they will not be defensive.
I love the names Cylee, Cayley, Keylee but these names are already taken in my family ?
I was considering Rayley but I dont think it flows well with the last name which is Gillette, I also like Leighton, Genesis, Gentry, Giselle, Giana (Gi-Ana) Its not Anna. And britton is just a few, I like the two middle name thing to. Please help name suggestions are greatly appreciated for both boy and girl because we do not know the sex
Why doesn't the brain overheat or at least get noticably warmer than the rest of the body?
There's all those thousands of neurons firing all the time, and each firing releases energy. Energy being released generates heat, right? You don't sweat from thinking, so it doesn't have that to keep it cool. How does the brain regulate its temperature?
Did you know there's a shortage of drugs thanks to the FDA?
It's just a ploy to rip off more money from the average American. The drugs are all harmful anyway and should never have gotten to market.Try and find one man-made drug that doesn't have serious side-effects. They all do and most don't do anything but treat the symptoms of illnesses. NONE of them cure anything! The FDA is run by the former CEO's of various Big Pharm corporations, or the Big Pharm CEO's are recruited from the the FDA, it's all the same brand of deceit and it's all we have, shame.
Does anyone besides myself believe this time Obama is on the correct path?
The raghead in cheif was in North Carolina today peddling his snake oil green energy. Oh well, at least we know where one terrorist was.
I need some serious help!!?
you can do anything you put your mind too love you for you .i would encourage exxersize early in the day walking playing out door games fun stuff i herd just eat meat and veggies works to no breads and pastas . dreams do come true if you try hard enough you have the will power there is a way stay strong and press on
What to wear on the plane?
I dont like to wear jeans because they tend to get uncomfortable. I would wear yoga pants, or yoga capris pants incase its hot and a comfy shirt. If its hot you could always wear shorts, and just pack a jacket or sweats in your carry on bag incase it gets cold :)
Has anyone translated Feuerwehr Simulator 2010 into English yet?
I know Astragon hasn't yet released an English version for Feuerwehr Simulator, but has anyone taken the initiative to translate it themselves?
Pregnant with first ♥ Help!?
hate giselle sorry...a girl in my schools name was taht and she got sooo made fun of and commited suicide...
Chills, feel sick, can't sleep?
so for the last 3 days or so i've had chills, i'll be freezing with 2 blankets on and then an hour later i'll be sweating, i'm not really eating anything but i'm drinking fluids (juice, water). I feel like i'm going to throw up every now and then but never do. i'm also having a lot of trouble sleeping, i toss and turn and when i fall asleep it's only for a few hours, i'll wake up shivering or sweating. is it the flu or could it be something more?
Monday, July 18, 2011
Is Venus Raj .......... ?
Do you think Venus Raj is the best candidate to succeed Aishwarya Rai as the most beautiful woman in the world and Giselle Buncheon as the Best Model in the world ?
Favorite way of spelling this name?
Gis�le like yours =) I think the French spelling makes it look more delicate and refined, rather than trendy. Gis�le is really sweet
How do you think my HC interview went?
You focused on your leadership skills, you took responsibility for your actions and behaviors. You didn't make excuses. You were nervous, they expect that, I bet every girl was nervous. I hope you get it.
I haven't paid rent increases in past but I wasn't asked to do so though it is in lease. What should I do?
I have been renting for 3 years and have always paid the rent. But I never got any notices of rent increases nor any communication whatsoever from the landlord (though the lease does state when and how much the rent increases should have taken effect during the past 3 years). Now my question is should I bring attention to the landlord of my past omissions or error in not paying the rent increases over the years and make amends or can I ignore it since he hadn't asked for the increases? And if I ignore the lease and he realizes this, does he have grounds to evict me? Is not taking the initiative myself and paying the rent increases a breach of the lease agreement?
Did Giselle Tchaikovsky, a famous ballet dancer, ever voyage on the Queen Mary ship in the 1920 - 30's?
I saw Gizelle's name on the ship but it looked like a grandchild born in 1943. Tchaikovsky may not be her real last name as portrayed in a fiction novel. Can you help?
Which name? for my dog?
I'm adopting a dog on friday, she's about two years old, and is a poodle/unknown mix! [she's white] and i can't decide on a name! It's either Juliet Estelle , Britta Marie , Brie Estelle , or Giselle Evangeline . Which is your favorite??
Why does my sweat suddenly smell sweet like baking bread?
About 6-8 weeks ago I noticed my sweat starting to smell sickly sweet, like bread dough. It got stronger and stronger, so that others noticed it too. Not localized to any part of my body, just an all over smell. I moved to central Texas in Aug. 2010. Two weeks ago I went home to the east coast for 10 days and the smell went away. Now that I'm back in Texas, on the second full day here I'm noticing the smell again. Doctor is stumped. What's going on? Could it be something in the water? Why wouldn't the change have occurred last August? (Note: I'm also working on getting my hypothyroidism under control, if that seems relevant.)
URGENT!! What steps should i take against outrageous claims against my security deposit?
The experts for this are usually at Legal Services or Legal Aid. This is complex so you need to spend some time with a lawyer.
Why do people point and laugh when I skip daintily and without a care in the world down the street?
They are just being jealous (a) holes...right? I bet they can't stand seeing someone take the initiative to save money on costly gas.
What are the chances of pregnancy?
Ok so my girlfriend and i were dry humping for like 10-15 min and i have my briefs on and she had thin sweat pants on kind of like pj's and her underwear on too! im kinda scared just wanna know what are the chances of her getting pregnant? i didn't ejaculate just noticed a drop or 2 of precum on my briefs. after i was urinating after the whole thing. should i be worried?
A girl Ditched me over 5 months and loves a new boy.?
Try to be practical and leave her. You are charming boy and you will get good girl than her, and now onwards you also try to ignore her. Telling you by an experience then only you will enjoy your life.
How Do you tell parents, your getting touched in a "inappropriate" way ?
The coach of my gymnastics team has been acting in a very inappropriate way. During our first team training session, he has extremely nice and he told us that we could come talk to him about anything. A few months later he started to get really touchy. At first we just ignored it because sometimes coaches have to touch the gymnasts, but than he started massaging us, patting us on our bums, kissing us on the lips, forehead, and cheek, making us sit on his lap, etc.. My mate Giselle and myself told him that we weren't comfortable with him kissing us and asked if he would mind not doing it. He told us that " that was just his way of showing us that he's proud of us and we'll get use to it." When he said that Giselle and I thought we were just overreacting. None of the others girls on the team were complaining. Than 3 months after that our team captain and also a very good mate of mine, Victoria had stopped coming to trainings. She never misses them. So I went to her flatt and I asked her were has she been and is everything okay ? She told me "no". Victoria told me that she doesn't want to be around our coach anymore. She went on to tell me that one weekend he had invited her to have lunch in London with him. She said since she was captain, in a way she felt obligated to go. Victoria than said that after lunch they had went back to his flatt because he wanted to show her old videos of his other former gymnasts, she said the only reason she agreed was because he told her that his girlfriend would be there. When they had gotten there, his girlfriend had gone out to visit family. She said while they were watching the videos, he had started putting his hand up her dress and started kissing her. She told him to stop and she had started to cry. He told her that " he could see that she wants it" and "how he wouldn't hurt her". Vicky told me that it hurt so much and she trusted him. She said after, he helped her put on her clothes and gave her a kiss on the forehead and asked her to keep it their "little secret" She said she keeps having nightmares and she wants to tell someone but she thinks it's her fault for "giving it to him".The next day me and the rest of the girls met at a cafe and discussed the problem. They said they've all been touched by him ( on the bum, chest, private areas, and Blair was also talked into having sex with him ). I really want to tell my mum and dad, because they know something is wrong. I can't focus on my gymnastics or school work because I'm always nervous about being around my coach. I've been touched by him before and I keep thinking what if he does the same thing to me that he did to Vicky and Blair ? At the same time, me and the other girls feel guilty for everything and that we must have lead him or something in those months to make him do these things to us. Our coach is very young and very good hot.He just turned 24 last month and we've always been able to trust and connect with him. Most of us on the team or 16 and 17 years old. He was also a very good coach. I want to tell parents what has been going, but I'm scared. How should I tell my mum and dad ? I was going to write them a note, but I got nervous. I think talking to them would be better, but I'm not sure what to say and how say it ? What if they think its my fault for letting it go on for so long ?
What is wrong with my brother?
I'm 14 and he always tries to insult me mainly when we are at dinner or out at restaurants. For example when we out at a restaurant, We are on holiday in California and I planned some things to do and he said yeah, you're stupid. I said I'm sorry I took an initiative and he said. It's not initiative it's just google. I said at least I tried and he said yeah first time for that. He will tell us to shut up (with swearing) when we talk too loud. Recently because I have an insecurity about using bathrooms he said you're weird and said I'm going to embarass you and walked in to the other room and started saying She can't use the toilet, she can't use the toilet. He always insults me and my parents and just called my mum stubby and fat because of the pants. He called me a wizard and insulted me because I answered questions quickly. He always tries to put the blame on me. I asked him if he was jealous honestly. And he said to my mum..Look at her honestly why would ANYONE be jealous of HER. He is really frustrating me and I can't take it anymore. I'm try to get on with this but he keeps saying that it's me now and I don't like this.
What do you call this type of smell, mildew?
I'm talking about the smell that the inside of rubber gloves give after being used several times. Towels that have been used several times without washing and being hung to dry give off the smell too. I'm not sure if it would be called a mildew smell but I suppose that's what it's commonly called. Perhaps it's also a sweat smell although it's not a body odor smell. Does anyone know another word for it?
My only best friend of 13 years is drifting apart from me?
I've always been shy and she's okay. We went to different schools after graduation. She found a new bestfriend and they call each other babe, love ya, things like that. I keep it in my heart and don't say these things. It's always been like that. Everytime she finds a new friend, she'll ignore me and after some time, come back. Classmates would always ask if she's neglecting me. But this time, we're not even in the same school anymore and we're drifting apart so far, I don't even know if we'll get back. I've never had a bf and she has one now. There are more & more differences between us and I'm always the one to ask her out or strike a conversation or comment on her facebook etc but she doesn't take any initiative to talk to me or anything. When she posted a movie trailer, I commented asking if she wanted to watch it together and she didn't even reply. What should I do? I'm also shy and don't have and don't know how to make new friends
♀ This or That? ANTM names?
Nicole, Shannon, Kesse, Tessa, Katie, Shandi, April, Heather, Sara, Bethany, Anne, Jennipher, Leah, Ann, Eva, Kelle, Magdalena.
How long did it take you to get past Giselle on Disc Golf (expert mode)?
I just beat her today and I feel so good about myself. It took me like three months. She would ALWAYS make those 50-70 footers and hit her 70-100 footers like half the time. Then occasionally she'd put in a 150 footer. WHAT?!?! Man, that was tough. Now on to the champion's cup!!! Oh wait, first I have to beat this Indian dude. I forgot his name, but he seems legit! Another 3 months AHHH!!!!! I LOVE THIS GAME!!!!!!!!!!
Does New York have a voter initiative provision in its constitution?
I believe they have some sort of process, but it's nowhere near as easy as the majority vote Constitutional amendments they have in California.
Playing soccer and getting a tattoo on my ankle. Help!?
Tomorrow i am getting a tattoo on my ankle. Its a few lines long. Soccer season is starting up at my high school. Would the tattoo wear out if i wear socks over it and sweat three times a week for two hours?
Was that a ghost,demon,etc or just my imagination?
Well,this was an year ago on this very day.It was my best 16th birthday and we had a big birthday bash.Movies,girls,etc.I invited my bestfriend and two other friends to my house for a sleepover(Now,dont say that I am gay).We played video games all night and went to bed late like 2am.Okay,now here is the scary part.I had a really weird dream.In the dream,me and my friends were outside in the dark at a place like a forest or garden.And we were walking slowly.I was asking my friends what are we doing here and all they said is to be quiet.I was like WTF is happening here.After sometime,we came across a pool where there was this lil girl who was crying.I went near her and I asked her who was she?She didnt turn back.I was scared and I looked back and found that no ones there.My friends just vanished.ATM,I woke up.I was sweating a lot.It was really exciting I thought.I tried to sleep but I couldnt.Just then,I heard someone weeping or sobbing rather and it was coming from the garden.I was like WTF now.I went outside to the garden without making any noise so that I didnt disturb anyone.I was halfway through the garden and I heard someone close the door.I looked back.Finding no one,I continued.My heart was really beating fast.And just then,I saw someone.And it was the same girl.My heart was literally in my mouth.I was really,really scared at that moment.But,I have always enjoyed adventures,adrenaline rush etc.So I decided to continue.I was just yards away from the girl when I heard footsteps from behind.And the next moment,I felt someone touching my back and I shouted so loud that my mom got scared,and said,'You're movin' with your auntie and uncle in Bel-Air.'I whistled for a cab and when it came near the license plate said fresh and it had dice in the mirror.If anything,I could say that this cab was rare,but I thought,'Nah,forget it.Yo,holmes to Bel-Air!'I pulled up to the house about 7 or 8 and I yelled to the cabbie,'Yo homes smell ya later!'Looked at my kingdom I was finally there,to sit on my throne as the prince of Bel-Air.
My boyfriend refuses to go to college?
So I'm 19 and recently started dating a 22 year old, granted I have known him for awhile. He just refuses to go to college even though he is bright, I just don't understand it. I am currently in college and I keep pestering him to go at which point he gets upset. I'm becoming rather irritated because it seems like he will never get the initiative to go.. He thinks that his life will be better without student loans. But with a minimum wadge job I can't see it being any better. How do you handle this problem?
Am i done growig for good?!?
okay, so im turning fourteen in 6 months. i got my period TWO YEARS AGO, and that was the summer going into sixth grade, well that summer and part of sixth grade, i had a major growth spurt. Well recently i haven't gotten any taller, im stuck at 5'3. am i done growing? my shoe size has remained the same for two years? and i have a pair of sweats that i got in 6th grade and they still fit perfectly to my height. am i done?!
Is it true that you sweat more when you are fitter?
I know it seems kinda random... I thought it was the other way around: that the unfitter you are the more you sweat but... I've been wrong about things before. Just wondering. thanks! :)
Is this a good way to be a future parent?
Hi, I'm a guy who isn't married yet or have a child. I was wondering if I should just raise my kids without giving them any toys or spoil them with anything in their younger years so they will be grateful for what they have. I will never yell at them, insult them or physically punish them. I will want to focus a lot on their education and become really smart(not by learning a lot of knowledge but by being creative). I will also let them exercise and play a lot of sports so they don't become full blown unfit nerds. I won't let them watch television too much. I will let them socialize but also make it clear that they have to stop participating in certain activities when I tell them to(or give them the initiative to) . Overall, I don't want them to make the same mistakes I made(being lazy), or even make the mistakes that most modern kids/teenagers make.
Sunday, July 17, 2011
How can I get rid of my pasty/light/pale skin? (Read below to get a full understanding)?
Hi there. Over the past 8 months I have used my initiative and went about changing my looks. I started off on my body, and worked really hard, and therefore have obtained a six pack and really nice big arms. So yes, I have got myself a really nice toned body which I did not have 8 months ago. Now, I want to improve on my face. I have natural light/pasty/pale skin, compared to dark tanned skin which people tend to love more. I have a really good diet (seeing as I have spent the last 8 months working on my body) consisting of plenty of fruit, vegetables, water, as well as green tea. Obviously I also have a required intake of protein, and I always eat proper meals. I also get good sleep and regular sunlight. However, I still have light/pasty skin. Is there anything I can do to get rid of my pasty/pale/light skin? To look good and to change my looks is my dream :)
Could my Doctor be wrong?
At 2 weeks one is technically not pregnant yet. Unless you mean 2 weeks after sex then you'd be closer to 3 / 4 weeks (week 3 is technically when implantation usually happens). Wait a couple more weeks then go to planned parent hood if your period hasn't shown up yet and test there (its free and it saves you from dealing with a disgruntled dr). Or if you do find out your pregnant, get another dr.
Green tea use symptoms?
I've been trying different teas recently but I've noticed that unlike Black tea, Green tea seems to act as an anti diuretic with me plus I seem to sweat more while taking Green tea, yet after switching to White tea for a few days I notice the opposite effect, I sweat less and wee more, has anyone else noticed this or knows why this would happen, the weather and my activity level have remained constant?
What do you call a fear of taking initiative?
Like, when you're afraid to do anything without being told to because you feel that what you're going to do is wrong?
What else should I do?
For the past 3 months I have been doing yoga and running, both atleast 3-5 times a day 7 days a week. I have lost 2 and a half inches off each thigh and have also lost 3 inches off my waistline. I am happy with these results and everything but I can't seem to lose anymore weight/inches no matter how much I run and do yoga. Ofcourse I am eating a healthy diet (consuming 6 small meals a day) and drinking plenty of water. I do the Yoga Meltdown with Jillian Micheals dvd and it definitely makes me work up a sweat but since I am not seeing anymore weight/inches to be lost, I was wondering if anyone knew of any other workout dvds for yoga, or even pilates, that could help me. If it's any help, I am female, 18 years old, height is 5'3" and my weight is 140. I would like to get my thighs from 21 inches to 18 inches and as for my waistline, I would like for that to go from 34 inches to 30 inches. Any suggestions?
Re-write the first chapter of 'the dead' by Charlie Higson, please tell me what you think :)?
wow! that must have taken you ages to write, that's actually REALLY good! the amount of detail included is outstanding. hope you get some sort of publishing because this is very good!
What are some good songs to have sex to?
Im not talking about passionate sex or really rough sex but fast passed sex where we are both sweating. any rap or rock just something with a decently fast passed beat but is not screamo
Can you salvage laminate flooring once it is taken out?
laminate flooring is usually not nailed down. It is tongue and groove and floats on top of the floor. If during the leak the wood soaked up the water and swelled it may be un usable. but if it stayed dry and did not swell, then it should be reusable.
What are your opinions on these names?
Seriously all adorable, like really adorable! I love Caleb Jude, I would mix and match Easton Joel to make it not rhyme as much. For girls I love them all especially Juliette Faye and Giselle Arianna!
Does she consider me just a bit of drunken fun or are her feelings for me stronger that that?
I think she was just nervous because if it all went embarrassingly wrong, she was risking losing your valued friendship. I don't think you're just a bit of fun to her, I think she has genuine feelings for you so if you have feelings for her then you'll be a happy household. If you do not return these feelings then you must never let this happen again as that would just be disrespectful.
When understanding the people who support a law we are taught to "follow the money trail"?
If 10% of the population are gay, that's 10% of any workforce that will potentially then qualify for any spousal benefits offered by employers, and a consequent increase in their costs.
Ballet variations similar to Giselle?
Last year I competed in the Youth America Grand Prix with the Act I giselle variation. And I did pretty good actually. I'm competing again this year, and I'm looking for a variation similar to Giselle. When I say similar I mean more character wise, because I absolutely cannot do that "spicy kitri" type character. I'm better with a sweet kindof innocent character. Also I don't think anything easier than the giselle...either the same level or a little harder...I only know a couple variations and Google keeps giving me the same results...so yea. Thank you very much!
Where to buy a 6th grade Graduation dress?
Well...your not leaving yourself with many options. Your better off not wearing a dress for graduation for all. I'm under the assumption your will be graduating sometime in the summer like June. Most of the dresses that come out for the summer are very colorful, bright, playfull, girly etc. Also don't forget stores that u put on the list like Macys, Jcpenny's etc for not wanting to wear they also sell simple black dresses too. How about Lord and Taylor's? What about Women's express? Honestly, the standards that u want in your dress will be a little difficult to find. honestly, Most strapless dresses are fun and girly. I could recommend some of the stores the other answerers mentioned, but these places are feminine dresses.
Why don't guys like me?! What am I missing?
Just be you. I get the impression that you think a lot about what others think about you. The world doesn't about you so stop caring about it. Once you become more secure as a person, everything will fall into place and you will find someone. Hope this helps :)
Newborn kitten has an open wound on it's shoulder ?
if it is not seeming to bother either mother or kitten I would not worry, a mother will abandon or eat her babies if they are unhealthy... make sure you are feeding mama cat a good source of protein and good luck I have a cat am fostering from the humane society and she had 6 kittens all found homes and she may have to go b ack to the kennel there as she is not making nice with my dog.. It will break my heart to let her go back but maybe someone will adopt her
What would be your top 3 girls names from this list?
I know this wasn't one of the choices but I really like Audrey Faye. but if I had to pick from the list I would say Elizabeth Sofia
IS this a way a girl rejects a guy or am I overthinking? GIRLS?
obviously you are overthinking it...!! She genuinely likes you which is why she agreed to meet you....but since she has those exams and her mom's back iin town she could'nt meet you..!! c'mon it was just ameeting you both set up not a honeymoon date okay?? And you don't really have to be so confused with it....just wait till she replies....and after her exams get over if she still has'nt replied then just ask her about it...!! And since you both are not officially dating...dont act like she's your property or something...just give her some space!
Do most models become "SUPER"?
It depends what your definition of super is. Generally most models don't become absolutely HUGE (although many are quite popular.) This is because people will get tired of seeing the same faces advertising, ads and runways need to be completely new. I have been modeling for the last 3 years, and am quite successful. I have done runways for names such as Gucci, Marc Jacobs, Chanel and more, and ads for Victoria's Secret, Versace and a lot of other brands! It is worth putting energy into, because it is VERY fun! Nothing compares to the feeling of walking down the runway, with all the lights flashing and knowing for a fact that, no doubt, everyones looking at you. Not only that, but it's necessary to work hard in order to succeed. However it is NOT at all worth all of your energy. it taught me a lot about time management and responsibility, juggling school, sports and modeling. You should not strain your education for modeling the slightest bit. Your looks will run out soon. The modeling industry generally only excepts women until they're about 24. 26 is OLD in there! Most modeling careers only last a few years, and many fail. I am lucky that mine has lasted so long, it will probably only last another 4 years or around my 20's, unless I become a VS angel!
What to treat underarm rashes with?
Go to a dermatologist. You've already tried alot of things. Don't do any weird things; there are some really crazy people online.
What are these bumps called...There on my face.?
I use rubbing alcohol to clean my face. U don't have any bumps, blackheads, or pimples. I wouldn't recommend it if you have really sensitive skin though
Do you like these baby names?
My favorite is Cypress. Do you have a middle name picked out? Think of how the first and last name sound togther. Then have a middle name that works with the both. They are all pretty(:
Problems with my children's grandparents. (AP mom).?
You did the right thing by stopping contact. An uncaring grandparent does more mental damage to a child then no grandparents. Its their loss. Kids are wondwrfully adaptive and will do fine without them. If your parents miss them or get offended, who cares? Selfish people think so much about themselves that another person thinking about them is just too much attention for one person.
Which name? for my dog?
I'm adopting a dog on friday, she's about two years old, and is a poodle/unknown mix! [she's white] and i can't decide on a name! It's either Juliet Estelle , Britta Marie , Brie Estelle , or Giselle Evangeline . Which is your favorite??
Baby Names...Help!!! Please?
For girls, I like Alyssa Kaylani, Kiana Marie, and Alexia Rose. From the boys, I like Nathaniel (Nate) James and Tyson James. My favorite girl names are Brielle (Bri) Marie, Lindsay Nicole, and Alayna Noelle; and boys, Tucker John, Jordan Nicholas, and Justin Michael.
Why do i miss my dad so badly when he attacked me and stopped me from breathing?
Older UK man here - you miss him because he is your dad but he sounds, without wishing to be offensive, not worth the trouble. Dads normally treasure their daughters - you can give him one last chance. And make it clear this is the last chance. He needs to prove himself, and if he is a real man that is what he will do.
Make name combos from my favorite names please?
And to think my son got his middle name after he was born, Monday Night Football on. Exotic names sometimes need to be toned down, but here are my suggestions based on your list.Emma Michelle. Makayla Marie. Khloe Everleigh. Isabel Averie. Robert Brady. Jack Hunter. Abraham Mason. Of course the last name affects how this all sounds, how initials work, look. Let us know what name you pick, and good luck
How to read a guy who acts incredibly hot and cold?
I think you should make it clear how you feel, what you expect out of him and make it know what you will and will not tolerate. Please do not settle for less. You will only wind up miserable.
Why am I so disconnected from my life?
I used to be very ambitious and up beat, the obvious thing now is that I think I'm losing my positive energy. With my friends I don't use initiative but I still communicate with them. After I started smoking, I just feel like I am rivalling the person I once was and nowadays I don't seem bothered or paced, either reluctant or guilty. I feel like a fallen soul, when I play music it doesn't feel like the happiness I made through this, just feels like prodding keys. I play when anyone tells me to play, but other than that, I am closed, and weak/tired. It seems like I never get enough sleep. I know I'm not the only one with this problem, but I know too many before me had suggestions why they are like this. I always feel that there is something to concern about when there's nothing. It's not depression, but it's my identity. Why the big transition? I loved the philosophy of life, but now after being stopped by my parents to have a relationship with a girl, I know what's the point of it? Cheers...
How does a person maintain interest in a book so as to read much of it in one sitting?
I've managed to read some books in one sitting but then again, they're rarely 'hard going' books but more like, easy reading fiction and things like Twilight :p I find the same like you for books I have to read but then I just keep working through them, telling myself that in this hour I will read it and try and get to a certain page number. If its boring I work on chapters/page numbers and getting over them. If it's interesting to me then I don't even remember those techniques.
How to hold hands? And other questions...? ?
Girl, he's your bf, he's GONNA take your hand. just gently reach for it, calmly and he'll latch onto your hand in return! :D for stuff to talk about would be friends, school, sports, family, or just anything your struggling to get through that maybe he can help you with
I think my coaches gave up on me?
First sounds like you are harder on yourself than anybody else. It could be that they just don't want to pick on you all the time. That too can be very discouraging. After you practice your forms go and ask after class if your teacher has a minute to look at your form and ask him for input. Ask him to give you two or three things to fix. Then go home fix the things he gave you and go back and get some more. Little by little they will see your effort and you will get better and better. Have patience. I would not assume that they gave up on you but you too will have to take corrections without getting frustrated because the last thing a teacher wants to do is frustrate a student. You forgot a lot in 2 years but things are what they are. You will have to accept that and make effort to correct this without beating yourself or your teachers over the head.
Worried about heavy satin wedding gown and hot and humid wedding day...?
My wedding is this weekend and the forecast says it will be in the upper 80's and very humid. I'm worried because the ceremony is outside and my dress is satin and weighs about 18 lbs and I am fit, but I still get sweaty really easily. Any ideas on how to stay cool or to avoid sweat dripping down my back in front of all my guests??
Help me pick a namee?
I'm adopting a dog on friday, she's about two years old, and is a poodle/unknown mix! [she's white] and i can't decide on a name! It's either Juliet Estelle , Britta Marie , Brie Estelle , or Giselle Evangeline . Which is your favorite??
Is ProActiv sunscreen sweatproof?
I have a job that usually requires me to work outside some of the time, and I got sunburned once so after that I started using ProActiv sunscreen, and it works pretty well. However, while working outside, especially on hot, humid days like today was and tomorrow will be (maybe less humid), I sweat a lot, and I keep wondering if my sunscreen is coming off, especially when I wipe my face. So, does anyone know if ProActiv's sunscreen is sweatproof (at least as much as it can be, since no suncreen is 100%)?
Steak and Shake Minor Work Forms?
I am 16 and got a server job at Steak and Shake in Ky. The manager told me to go to orientation. On the paper, it said they require "wage and age agreement" form and "youth at work initiative" form. However, the manager didnt say anything about these forms. I cannot find them online either. Help!! Are these forms necessary? Where to find them?!!
Is the way I dress weird?
Last year, I used to hate dressing for school, and wear whatever. Sweats, and jeans and a tshirt. I used to hate makeup and my mom would only make me wear it at like parties. Well, this year, I changed alot. I wear make up every day to school, just a bit though. Only a bit of concealer and eye makeup. I wear dresses to school. And skirts. Almost everyday. Then I realized that I change style frequently. Like, next year, I plan on one day wearing a fancy dress and the next wearing colorful skinny jeans and dcs. Like, I always used to wear skinny jeans then I switched to dresses and such. But I though maybe when school starts again, I could wear each every day. Would that be weird? I'm sort of tired of wearing dresses and I dont like to wear sweats. I wanna wear those like hats that stick to your head in the back but I've got no idea where to find them and anything.
Do you have advice for me?
I'm so sorry you're having a lot to deal with, I can relate in some ways I suffer from depression, use to self harm myself (cutting), lost my dad when I was 7, just wanted to let you know you're not the only one because I know it can feel that way. I suggest first start taking the time to like yourself and love yourself, talk to your husband about how you feel maybe he will be supporting, after all you are together and communication is key. Try going out maybe getting a job somewhere, try talking to some of the workers at your husbands place. Say this to yourself ''I am beautiful, I am strong, I can do whatever I want, I deserve the best''. Say that to yourself over and over. Write out how you feel if you don't wanna talk to your husband. Try calling some of those family members you never do speak to such as cousins and such. Make a facebook many people are on there and so is your family most likely add them and add their friends. Talking online can be easier then in the real world. Go join a club, go to the park you might meet some other parents there, go to a church if your religious. Life is what you make it, if your sad and depressed feeling sorry for yourself life won't be a sunshine parade. You gotta live it up.
Shy guy respect me too much to make move.. What?
should I do? First i told him i liked him right away. He had the initiative to ask me my phone number. To make it clear im second in command in the department he is, but im not his direct boss, unless the boss isnt present. The guy is a regular employee.. so in such case he need to respond to me. Im a really outgoing person, not at all shy and really vivid and happy. Can say i give soul to the place.. He seems extremely shy when im around most of the time, when there are coworkers around us he gets a lot more outgoing and smile to me and others and talk normally. When we are alone we talk but he gets really serious, he always look into my eyes, always. I approached him and he told me he has some traces of autism.. that let me thinking a bit.... Ive been sending him text messages, which he wont reply regularly. He hates to talk by phone and we havent go out. Other day I asked him directly if we can go out or something.. he told me its been a really messy time.. he has problems with car, and family and job interviews.. name it.. He insisted that he liked me and that i was pretty, and he added.. "and i respect you a lot". I was like uhu! I told him he dont need to feel like im some kind of queen in a throne.. that we are all humans and equally important. He was chilled and such.. but still he acts the same... Dunno what to think... hes really shy, gawd! I havent send a text in 2 days... and nothing.. Probably at 3rd day he will send a short one to know how I am.. but thats it.... I just want some advise to try to understand.. if its me or if hes shy and hes autistic (if those are signs). I really like him and i wanna be sure, if i will insist or move on..... Help!!!
What do you think of my short story?
i love it u should get this a little longer or turn it into a magizean that is the best short story i have ever read
How do I stop my face from excessively sweating?!?
It really sweats a lot. True I live in a hot climate, but I've never seen anyone's face sweat as much as mine does. Sweat drips into my eyes and mouth and off my nose and down my neck onto my chest. If it gets too satuated, my face stings really badly. What can i do to lessen it?
Post-Job Shadow Questions?
If you really want to stand out and blow away this architect and his firm, send a small gift basket of goodies, candy, fruit, or a plant (flowers might be overt or send the wrong message)! This shows that you are a real go-getter, enthusiastic, and appreciate the opportunity offered. Most offices love snacks or food - it is hard to go wrong there! You can even stop by early in the morning and drop out a dozen fresh donuts with a card attached for your mentor.
How likely is it that my girlfriend can be pregnant?
My girlfriend and I were making out one night in my car and it got a little heated. I was already turned on and then she moves my hand towards her vagina. I start to finger her as we're making out and I got a little too excited and came in my pants a little. We had to stop so that I could take her home so she wouldn't get into trouble. On the 15 minute drive home I touched my jeans under my crotch to feel for a wet spot a couple times. Whether it was a wet spot or sweat from sitting i dont know but it was not very wet. I wiped my hand on a dry part of my jeans and forgot about it. We then pulled over a few blocks from her house and began the whole thing over again and I fingered her with that hand. I'm a hypochondriac and worry like hell over ANYTHING. Is there any chance that a little bit of *** may have stayed on my finger and gotten her pregnant? I'm going to be a senior this year and KNOW i am not ready maturity wise or financially to have a kid. And she is pretty pro-life and would most likely NOT consider abortion IF she was pregnant. I feel like an idiot. It's just really bothering me and freaking me out.
Saturday, July 16, 2011
Why am I gaining weight instead of losing? :(?
okay well, muscle weighs more than fat. if you are spending 2 hours at the gym every other day, you could be just converting fat into muscle instead of losing fat????
Choose your favourites and least favourites?
Like madeleine and alyssa and lily lol and ariana mostly madeleine!! Least gwen and kate, u pick cute names though hard to choose even for me!
Reason for sweating too easily?
my husband sweats way too fast we can be driving to the stop and he has to turn the a/c up high because he is sweating. he carrys a rag around because he sweats a lot and easily normally you can see it running down his face. he doesn't do out side work, i dont know if diabetics have this sign (he could be due to this?) he does smoke cigs but i have no idea nor does he of why he sweats so easily. please advice would be helpful
Hair help, i need ideas?
the guy i am majorly crushing on just asked to hang out on saturday, we both race motocross and we're going to be spending the whole day at the track together riding i am really excited cause i like him alot, but my hair looks like crap when i ride because it's smushed all up in my helmet in a bun. plus i'm sweating and it's not a good combination lol but does anyone have any ideas? i have long brown hair i am thinking about leaving it down but i'm pretty sure it'll get all frizzy. i want to look cute but still be practical. if anybody could help i would really appreciate it. -thanks :)
Heat exhaustion or infected tooth?
the tooth may have had an abcess, and it could have released infected matter. but 101.5 is not a severe fever. but if it was heat exhaustion his symptoms don't sound typical either. a painful tooth is not something that should be ignored. if he taps the tooth with the handle of the spoon is there pain? if so get to a dentist.
Another middle name list. Girls this time!?
I don't no what your wanting but I like the names Skyler, Juliet, Adeline, Reese, Ava, Anastasia (if you pronounce it ah-nah-stah-see-ah), and Elise
Can we play the name game?
I don't think you should be asking others online for an answer to what you want to name your baby girl I think that if you are not comfortable with it then don't do it but just pick what you think is right and whatever you want.
Men: what are some reasons a man would be less interested or excited about sex with his wife?
From my own hang-ups. Not feeling like I was all the man I wanted to be. That changed most of the relationship into work that couldn't be completed . Talking about it sometimes helped.
Please read what i've wrote, its a re-write of chapter one from the 'the dead' by Charlie Higson :)?
wow! that must have taken you ages to write, that's actually REALLY good! the amount of detail included is outstanding. hope you get some sort of publishing because this is very good!
Could my Doctor be wrong?
That's exactly what happened with me I went to a different doctor a week later and sure enough I was pregnant I am now 12 weeks 2 days with my first
Do you like my name? I like my sister's name better?
I like Danielle way better than Giselle. Like one million times better. It's a matter of opinion but you have no reason to be jealous. Your name is amazing and I'm jealous of you :)
Will my birth control be effective?
Giselle : Please learn about the Spermicides that KILL zygote's [lol] on the spot before they get to the Walls of the Uterus. I am related to 11 other pill baby's including myself. so I never have trusted it to do more than Regulate and Cure pimples. I love to feel my lovers sperm splash on my cervix I am a SQUIRTER too so I return the favor 10 fold . he drops 2 teaspoons full I react with 2 Cups and a foamy top. Ride the POLE but not in the hole. Be darn carefull , antibiots/steroids/ prefumes and illness have all Proven to Cause PILL to Fail. Goggle it
I told a girl she's pretty and now she's not talking to me (10 POINTS BEST ANSWER)?
So she is shy. She probably likes but does not know how to respond to you're compliments. She maybe very inexperienced with guys and maybe she's analyzing you and her feelings. Don't give up, be persistent if you really want her. Show her that you can be sweet and be patient with her shyness. Try and talk to her again
Who here likes to be a nudist?
I do, it's fun, it's relaxing, helps you meet people as they are, helps others meet you the way you are. People fall in true love with each other at naturist camps, beaches, resorts, etc. It's like the perfect way to find your true match in life. Makes people overcome shyness, closed people become open, everyone excepts you the way you are. Plus it is healthy to get rid of bacteria from clothes, sweat, and helps sperm levels for men for procreation. The list goes on and on, plus it's the cool way to be.
Why isnt my boyfriend take the initiative and call me first anymore? How can i make him call me?
me and my boyfriend love eachother so much but i am always hurt because he doesnt call me on skype first like he did all the time when we first started dating, i mean twice everday!! i know he hasnt lost interest in me and he really loves me because he constantly says it and people say that to me that im lucky to have a guy that loves me so much. but the thing is now he always waits for me to call him on skype first. my friends says that this always works: to stop calling him for a few days which makes him wonder why i havent called so he will call......is he not calling me anymore because he knows that i will? if so, how can i change that so he will call??
Friday, July 15, 2011
Ideas Of What My Boyfriend Might Have?
A few weeks ago he went to the doctors because he didn't feel good, they told him he has an ear infection and to take medicine for two weeks and it'll go away (and he'll start feeling better). It's been over two weeks now and he's still not any better. He's made another doctor's appointment for later in the week but I'm just wondering if any of you know/think what he might have. He has horrible body aches, weakness and a headache. He also has horrible night sweats and he wakes up in the morning with his sheets practically soaked. This has been going on for a few weeks now and the medicine he took for his 'ear infection' didn't help. Ideas? Thanks.
What do you think of these baby names?
Oh I love them!!! My favorite girl name is Scarlett Rose. For a boy, my favorite is Nathaniel James.
Do you wonder how bad Obama's social spending agenda would have been if we never had this recession?
free cars, housing, food, clothing, entertainment, 13 trillion dollars for an Ethiopian safe sex/condom initiative, 100 zillion for urban renewal flower planting program, and 31 gazillion for a program to distribute free shoes to Amazon tribes and indigenous people everywhere!
Don't know why no one asks me to do anything?
im going to be a sophomore in high school and im kinda of quiet but i have around 5 closish friends (i just met them my freshman year) and ive had a problem even in grammer school with my friends no one ever texts me to do anything and its especially hard when summer comes and i literally sit around doing nothing and im not good at taking initiative which i know that i should but im never asked to do anything even when some of of my friends get together for a sleepover they dont think to invite me and i dont know why this happens and why no one ever takes the initiative ever even though some of them are extremely outgoing
How would you classify my sense of style?
your style is like a normal teenager in the 21st centuries. i wear the same things as you and shop at the same stores.
What is this feeling I have?
Today a couple of guys came over to fix my computer.This one guy came in and said hi, as soon as I looked at him, I couldn't stop smiling.Their gone now,but my heart is racing, I'm sweating.And I just feel strange.I never felt this way before.What's happening to me? My heart is literally racing, and I can't stop thinking about him and how I couldn't stop smiling.I had to hide my smile.I don't know what's happening to me but I feel strange.
Why does this always happen to me when it comes to guys!?! WHY!?
that's just one guy....you cant complain and say why does this happen to every guy? like it's not supposed to. you act every guy who you think is cute is supposed to like you back. it doesnt happen that way. another guy will come around. the right one. obviously this guy isn't because he doesn't talk to you. find someone who will treat you like a princess - thats what you deserve
DO YOU THINK MY BOYFRIEND IS WRONG OR AM BEING SELFISH?
so my birthday was in early may I had made reservations to a restaurant being that my birthday is cinco de mayo the reservations were canceled mind you I had to take initiative for or my own birthday, long story short we ended up going to chipotle for my b-day and that was it on his b-day i spent over 200 dollars I didn't even get a card, he said he would take me to the mall and let me pick something out and he would buy it complete bs I've been with him for five years am I overreacting or do you think he's just a guy and doesnt pay much attention to detail as women do
How often should you wash your bra?
If you don't sweat in it, and it's just like a normal day, how often should you wash it? Like every 3 days?
When i sweat, i get more handsome?
Hm, well If you get more handsome. maybe its a gife that god gave you. Im not sure but keep doing what your doing and keep it up o.-.
Why is this happening between her and I?
Im at a loss here. This one girl and I used to talk so much. I liked her and when I found out she liked me too I asked her out. Though ever since asking her out I feel we have become more and more distant. She never texts me first and even just flat out ignores them when I do text her. She also doesnt even make the effort to do anything with me. I have tried taking the initiative but when I do she never seems to have time. I just find this weird because I am her boyfriend and I feel a bit offended that she cant even make the time to talk to me let alone do something with me. Does anyone have any idea what is going on? I know she likes(ed) me because her bestfriend told me how much she wanted to start a relationship with me.
What kind of image do these names put in your mind?
They put an image of a really girly girl who likes pink sparkley things and who is really cute and delicate in my mind
Essay for young talent?
I have to make an essay and presentation on subject "I am young talent because.." It should include motivation , initiative , team work. Some ideas guys? I really need help
What do you think of the names Katrien, Jonas, Hannelie and Giselle?
Your family has very nice names. My favorite name is yours. ~ I've always liked the nickname Kate.
As Japanese people don't like straightforwardness, how to know if one doesn't like me?
They will be " too busy " to write, e-mail, ETC. What it really means is they aren't interested but don't want to hurt your feelings.
Why don't I chase after her?
My gf always says I don't chase after her when he's upset like not in the literal sense of the word but like when she want me to take the initiative, but I dont, why? Like I dint like being the first to give in or lets say if we are texting I don't like initiating it first, why?
Anybody know any Sports Development initiatives?
I am doing an assignment on Sports Development Initiatives and so far I have written about 'Change 4 life' and 'Step into Sport'. I am having trouble finding a third with information about it.. any help is much appreciated
We've narrowed it down. What's your favorite now?
Go with what you like best. If it's Lauryn Mychell, fine, don't second-guess yourself. It sounds nice (though I personally don't care for unique spellings--sorry!). I like it.
Would you consider this as a workout to lose weight and get in shape?
All this is good, but two weeks is a short time. Best to have a longer range routine, like 3 or 4 times a week for as long as you live. Be sure to drink at least a liter of water per day. I use bottled water as there may be dangerous chemicals in the tap water. When I work out I carry at least two half liter bottles of water.
How is the ballot initiative established in a state?
Is there a way to establish the ballot initiative for a state? How did California start with their ballot initiative?
HOW DO I GET RID OF SALT IN MY BODY?!?
I eat literally 5 or 6 times the amount of salt a healthy person should eat but I've tried EVERYTHING. All of the salt substitutes and I've tried cutting back or not eating it but everything tastes gross without all of the salt I put on. I've tried not having it on the dinner table and everything but I just give up so is there anything I can do to get rid of it as I eat it??? Like drinking more water or sweating it out???
Am I dehydrated or just have the flu?
dehydrated. same thing happened to me. flu like symptoms for two days. i was drinking too much coffee and iced tea. they are diuretics, and can cause too much moisture loss thru peeing. started to drink 32 to 64 oz. of water per day, on top of whatever else i drink. no more issues.
What do you need in order to start soccer?
hey umm work at speed touch shots rebounding and u need long soccer socks ball shin guards and ummm shorts and a jersey PS: ok if u join highschool or middle scholl or even club they give u socks shorts and jersey
Im scared to go to middle school Help!?
awwweyy dont be scurred just ignore the bad people and just concentrate on ur work but if ur ugly they will make fun of u so good luck and i hope ur not ugly
I'm due in a couple weeks and my hubby and I are down to 2 names: Autumn or Giselle?
Autumn Catherine by far. It looks nice written, it sounds nice spoken, it ages well, it's pretty, and it's overall an amazing name. <3
What do you think...?
I like Celeste, Juliette and Odette, but I really don't like the name Brielle. Besides I don't think it fits well with the first names. I think Juliette Adele would be pretty along with Celeste Jolie and Odette Claire. From yoru list though I like Estelle Faye the best.
Middle name for Evolet?
I think I like Evolet Arden the best. I think it is the one that flows the best and I think it sounds elegant.
Where can I buy a Seaside sweatshirt?
where could i get this sweat shirt at seaside that is black and has neon pink n yellow letter blocks
How to eliminate clothing odor that seems to remain even after washing.?
I work outside a lot, and I live in Florida. In other words, I sweat like a racehorse throughout the day. Lately, I've been noticing that I start to really stink by the end of the day, where before it wasn't nearly this bad. I have very good hygiene, and I know my body's odor does not even smell like what I am experiencing. I am sure it's my work shirts. Although they start off smelling fine, the second I start to sweat they stink. I suppose I need to replace them since they are at least a year old or more, but they are like $45 each. I suspect my high efficiency washer may be part of the problem. It has a pretty small capacity. I've started making my wash loads smaller, but that's not helping. I've also tried adding products like Odo-Ban to the wash, but that just makes them smell strange and I end up with the same stinky result by the end of the day. Are these high efficiency washers just low performance? Is my body chemistry changing? Am I destined to smell like a sweaty old man at work??
What do you think of this girl name?
You just ran in to the problem. If people can't pronounce it or spell it without instructions, then it is a horrible name to saddle someone with for the rest of their lives.
Why do I not bother asking girls out?
I am 28 years old, told I am good looking, cool to be around, etc. I am naturally shy but I have opportunities left and right to date and for some reason I dont take the initiative to ask these girls out. I was once in a 4 year relationship ..which ended badly 2 years ago. It might have something to do with this, really not sure. Anyway, I like this girl at work who I havent spoken to much but she has left obvious signs that she is interested in me. For one, she left one of my accounts on my desk with the note, "Here you go pretty eyes :)" . I go home on Fridays sometimes and think how I would like to date her or maybe someone else but I dont take the initiative. Why? She has and others have obviously given me green lights but I just choose to be alone.
Choose your top 3 baby names from this list?
Girl names: charlotte, adeline, ivy. Boy names: vincent, matthew, sebastian. Both genders, charlotte, vincent, ivy. :)
How can I avoid heat rash in Vietnam this July?
I'm going to Vietnam for a month next weekend and I do sometimes get heat rash even in UK weather. It seems to be random, I know it can come from wearing too much clothes when it's hot but I always get it on my d�colletage area which is never covered up so I don't know how I can wear less. Would suncream prevent it at all? I've heard that it occurs if sweat glands get blocked, would sort of exfoliating the area help at all?
Thursday, July 14, 2011
Wet dream or raped by a demon?
ok so this might sound weird but afew night ago i had a dream where i was having sex with the ncie girl who works at the local petrol station, i could actually feel it but woke up disapointed, tried to fall asleep again to finish the job but was too late. I asked someone what was this about and they said it was what you call a wet dream, someone else told me that i was raped by a demon or in my language (jinn). Also today morning i was half asleep and my body froze, i could feel some sort of weight or pressure holding me, first i tried to fight it back but i could not move at all, only my eyes, i could only see my mobile phone which for reason i was extremely terrified to look at, it looked scary to me, looked like a scary version of my granny, then the pressure went and i was sweating all over. The same friend told me its something to do with brain and described it as sleep paralysis (old hag syndrome), someone else told me that it happens either if i ate something dodgy before going to bed or that it could have been some sort of demon sitting on my chest, she said it happened to her and she could see an old lady figure smiling at her. wtf is this supposed to be? please dont send me link becuase i dont like reading huge articles, just explain in simply (both scientific reason and religious reason).
How would a university think about this...?
This year I was unable to take the AP calculus course offered at my school, so I taught myself and took the AP AB Calculus test in May and felt I did pretty good (definitely a 4 and probably a 5). My question is how would colleges think about this when they see my application. I ask because I heard from someone that certain colleges only care about your grades in the AP class and only use AP scores for college credit and not admission. If this is true, would the college even care about the self initiative that I showed when I studied by myself outside of school, or will they only use this for college credit after I am admitted?
Please help interepret my dream!!!?
Maybe it means that you can see past all the glits and glam and into the actual soul of people. Or maybe someone you know is fake, but only you can see it. Hope it helps
Which name do you like best?
Anya, Bristol, Camille, Danielle,Evelyn, Francine, Grace, Hannah, Inka, Josie, karmen, Lily, Marissa, Noelle, olive, Phoebe, Quinn, Riley, Scarlett, Tabitha, Usula, Victoria, Wynonna, Xena, Yiesha, Zena.
Are these good names for a family in my story?
The names are all okay except McCall Audrey ☼ That name doesn't seem to fit in with the rest of the names ☼ I think if you switched it around so it was Audrey McCall, it would sound and look much better, and it would fit in better with the rest of the names ☼
What do you think of the name Giselle for a girl?
I actually think it's really pretty, though if I ever used it a nickname would definitely need to be established. Also, pop culture gives "Giselle" a beautiful image because of the incredibly famous model, Giselle B�ndchen!
Do you like your name?
I do, but it took me a while to get used to it... specially bc people ALWAYS mispell it! My name is Gisela and for the longest time i had peeps call me Giselle. Do you like your name? If not, what name would you like to have been called?
Do colleges look at retaking a class in high school?
So I didn't do so good in Pre Calc and Trigonometry, I got a 72 overall in it. I'm a sophomore, going to be a junior next school year. I would like to just move on and do better in Calculus, I can get help if I need it, or I could retake this class. Which should I do??? Do Colleges look at retaking a class? My guidance councilor says that they like that you are taking the initiative to retake it but I don't know. Any help?
Hey Baseball Fans! What is your opinion of this proposed state ballot initiative?
"Whereas, MLB umpires are responsible for calling plays correctly and about 10% of their calls are erroneous, the state of California hereby requires that any play disputed by any mlb manager be subjected to review by the presiding umpires, in a manner consistent with the reviews of home runs".
I need a girls opinion......you girls know best as always?
give it other week she could be busy if you give her enough week to herself and her space text her one more time and be like hey are you free to hang out soon and if she says something back or not i would move on its not worth putting a lot of effect into someone when they just do not see you like you want them two you know so give it other week and text her and see what happens and if she does not i think its time to find other girl.
Make Room For Multiples Names...?
The girls' names are okay. Not great, but not terrible either. I like Harlow Grace the best. Dutch is pretty awful, in my opinion.
What song is playing in the episode of buffy the vampire slayer the initiative?
when willow is sitting on the couch and riley is talking to her and she gets upset because a song comes on that oz's band played. I know its by dingoes ate my baby but what is the song called?
Help in defining a relationship?
You're not in High school or whatever anymore, you don't get 'officially asked out'. You're both adults, sleeping together, seeing each other, wanting to be in a long lasting relationship. You know each other, you spend time with each other, he doesn't want to see anyone but you, I think if I knew you, I'd assume you was in a relationship!
Interview questions: Dealt with difficult customer, Used your own initiative? (United Kingdom)?
I have worked in The cooperative, I have done door to door sales for charity briefly and I have worked in a call centre doing sales but I honestly can't think of anything for these questions, please help
I need a good, cheap liquid foundation (drugstore)?
It needs to be easy to apply. I sweat a lot because of my extra curricular activity, so I need one that won't cake a/o slide off my face throughout the day... good, smooth, even coverage and long lasting, please.
What did you do for your Senior Skip Day?
1979 we staged a walk out and car pooled and drove pass our arch rival high school for a few hours, most of the senior class walked out l. Those of us that did not have cars got a ride with others. I think they were 30 cars plus.
Are there any good chess books that discuss bad opening choices and why they're bad?
the difference between a good opening and a bad opening is usually easy to determine by simply counting tempo. For example your center counter variant is cleary bad, because you lost a tempo.
Which baby girl name?
Gracey,Tracey,Jacy,Josiphene,Dusty,Arora ,Mia, Angel, marina, Laura, Virginia and Cassandra those are just a couple hope I helped
IS this her way of rejecting me or am i overthinking? please please help me?
Hmm it sounds kind of shady, just because I think she would've known beforehand if her mom was coming, especially since she doesn't see her very often. I'd try talking to her and see what's up.
Wednesday, July 13, 2011
Losing my virginity/ Trojan Fire and Ice condoms? ?
The fire and ice simply refers to the sensation of the lube on the condom. They're perfectly safe. Also it's just fine to have sex so long as you're both consenting and old enough to do so. Have fun! ;D
Is my resume good for a student in the senior year?
It is probably too long, especially for someone at your level in life. You do not use pronouns/sentences in resumes. Yo have a lot of these and they all need to be changed. (NO: "I watched...) you use the third person -Really really cut back interests. No one is going to care what books you read or what you watch on the web. Your grammar & word choice is not quite right for english speaking, but your resume is too long to correct. Is there someone where you live who can help you with this?
Does anybody have the barringer highschool yearbook ? (class of '08)?
my name is giselle hernandez , i went to barringer highschool & graduated in 2008 , i dont have the yearbook & i want to see my picture lmao . that school brings back so many memories . so im just curious as to who has a yearbook ? or where i can see my picture at .
This or that - girl names?
Elsa is easier to pronounce, Emeline, Mallory, Essa, Marie, Eleni, Genevieve, Gianna, Rain, Jasmine, Helena.
Why do i sweat soo much?
Im 17 not over weight, i play workout daily for football, but i notice when im just standing outside i start sweating alot compaired to otheres around me. I stay hydrated for the most part
Hi ,ok so me and my wife having been trying for our fourth child with the last eight months we have had an unlucky time as we aren't conceiving ,i have noticed with the last week that in the middle of the night her chest and forehead is like almost a blanket of sweat i noticed it when i touched her its not like her to sweat like that at night as she is usually complaining it is cold and she also seems to talk in her sleep would there be any signs of her being pregnant or is there something else wrong
Ladies do you wear a full face of make-up to the gym if so why?
I wear gym clothes and hair scarf over my hair and forehead to catch the sweat. A hair scarf prevents sweat from getting into my eyes or running down my face. I can't imagine wearing a full face of foundation, powder 3shades of shadow, lipstick and blush while sweating and working out. I'm not judging, to each its own, however I do wonder why some women west make up to the gym and how does it feel? BTW, not all women who wear make up to the gym are coming straight from work.
What is this, please help?
When I am playing games, and sometimes feel as if I'm under pressure, my heart pounds and races really hard, I don't sweat though, and after, my hands shake? What is this and what is a cure or help for it? i have panic disorder but it's not a panic attack!
Football cleats are a bit bigger?
im a size 8 and i got a 8 1/2 feels a bit big. is there any thing i can do? i was going to consider using cotton balls but then if my feet sweats i dont know haha.
How can I sweat less....?
my armpits used to sweat through my shirt, but then I realized I was putting on too much deoderant, maybe that's the problem? if so just put on a couple swipes and you'll be good!
Can you loose weight doing this?
My friend told she lost weight by sitting in her car with the windows rolled up in the sun and she had a 12 pack of ice waters and she sat in the car and sweated alot to where all her cloths was soaking wet but she kept drinkin water and she even snacked on wheat crackers so she said she felt good after she got out and took a shower and she lost like 10pounds in like 4 days doing this. so is this healthy or is so crazy. lol
What dessert should i make for Easter?
If you have kids you could try bunnycakes! You just get a cupcake (chocolate or vanilla doesn't matter), frost them, and decorate them like a bunny! You could use chocolate chips, marshmellows, jellybeans or anything! They're really cute and kids love them!
Sweating/nervous problems? Help!?
I kinda sweat under my arms a lot and I have tried a lot of different deodorants and idk what to do. I sweat when I'm just sitting and doing nothing, but when I talk to this guy I like I get really sweaty and nervous. But it's just under my arms, what do I do? Help please! Thanks.
Will i pass my drug test?
So, i smoked on the june 10th and then one more time on the 15th of june, i have to take a drug test on July,1....will i pass it. im only weigh 130 pounds and im 5'8 1/2. please tell me will i pass and i have been drinking a lot of water and sweating a lot because of work and eating alot of fruit. i never smoked before this and im so nervous
Which of these sibling names go well together?
I agree with the first girl that answered, LOVE the name Melanie or Melody. Hate the name Giselle and not sure how to even say Brissa.. I'm assuming its "Bris-sah" which is A LOT better than Giselle. but looooooooooove Melanie!
How do you feel about abortion potentially being illegalized?
So the women of Mississippi will have to go out of state to get an abortion. Way to make it tougher on women who need them. You do realize some one will challenge this and probably win. The whole idea of an amendment to the constitution defining when a person becomes a person is ludicrous. No one can agree on that, not scientist or religions.
I want to babysit, but my dad won't let me?
I'm very responsible and I have initiative, I'm also great with kids, I'm always the one at family reunions watching over my little cousins. (who are between the ages of 3-9) My family is poor and my dad is out of work so my parents can't give me spending money, so I really want to earn some of my own, particually by babysitting. I don't have a license, but I know basic first aid and childcare. I don't really know many of the people at my apartments, but there are a lot of kids and I've asked my parents if I could be a babysitter, my mom is fine with it, she says it'd be a great summer job and a good way to learn how hard it is to earn some cash. I'm even willing to let my parents use my earnings for food and gas, since we can't afford many neccessaties and I'd like to help. But my dad says no. I've asked him twice but he just says no and I don't want to ask him again, especially since my mom told me that he told her he was getting angry about the idea. He did explain to me his reasons for saying no, which are that since I'm a minor, if something happens to the child he and my mom will be the ones arrested, and our neighborhood is kinda dangerous. I agree with these reasons and respect them, I never argue with my dad but this is something I want to do very badly I don't want to be a pest about it, I have been trying to show him that I'm mature for my age and that I'm up to it. Any suggestions on how I should confront him and persuade him to let me babysit, or at least have a "trial period" so he can see if I'd be good at it? He's a great dad but he hates trying to be persuaded and like I said I don't want to be a pest. What do I have to do so that he'll alow me to take up babysitting as a summer job?
Why do my feet sweat when i wear flip-flops?
alright so when i wear flip flops my feet look gross when i walk is slippery like eww and my hands sweat too .. i went to the doctor and they gave me this powder and this other thing is getting kinda better but still it sweats and sweats ... helpppp !!!!!!!! :(
What first and middle names do you like best?
I prefer Aria Giselle out of the list. Aria is a beautiful name. And Giselle has been growing on me lately, especially as a middle name. I also really like Lorelei, but spelled this way.
Off antidepressants but why am i still sweating?
I had a mental break down in November and they had to put my on alot of antidepressants. I kept getting sad so every couple weeks i would get my meds change every time it was like the strongest meds i could get. after like 3 months when it became spring and got warmer i started to sweat more then it became summer and it got hotter. At this time i been on the meds about 5 months and i sweat like crazy. i sweat like 2 cups of water a day its that bad it makes me dizzy its so bad. I stop taking my meds cold turkey for like a month and i was still sweating like crazy. the tinniest amount of exertion makes me sweat. I dont know why i been off them for so long. I admit i been through like 8 to like 12 different meds over the 5 months at the highest doses possible but will the side affects eventually ware off or am i stuck like this forever?
Tuesday, July 12, 2011
What's the best Environmental Initiative that is yet to be pursued?
What is the best idea that you have had to create significant environmental improvement, or what is an environmental initiative that you've heard of that has had trouble getting on its feet?
Is this what you would you like to see happen to our disabled veterans?
Veterans have VA benefits, one of the perks you get from serving in the military. Medicaid is available to everyone so no surprise you will get a lot of veterans using it too.
How do you deal with a really shy guy?
Take it slow, rushing things always makes them turn out bad, going slow you could get to learn even more about each others habits
NIght sweats with no fever?
I have been getting night sweats every night with no fever accompanying. Could it be hormone related. If not what are the possibilities?
Job application question HELP please?
it depends: if you know what your next task is then, yes start the new task. if you don't then patiently wait for the manager to return
Where to find sweat pants and hoodie?
im trying to make a relaxing outfit out of baggy sweat pants and a baggy hoodie but i im not sure where to get them. oh and im like super skinny and i would like the pants and hoodie really baggy on me.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)